Excursion «46. ​​Haifa and Tel Dor Park»

Стелла Марис
Стелла Марис Хайфа Хайфа Мааган-Михаэль
Instant
confirmation
Class Big bus
Type Group tour
Language Russian

Tel Dor — an ancient port city on the eastern coast of the Mediterranean Sea.
The ancient city of Dor was widely known for possessing the secret of obtaining a special dye from sea shellfish, which the ancient Romans called purple, and the Jews called “thelet.” Color "thelet" was a distinctive feature of the clothing of the high priest in the Jerusalem Temple. We will visit Tel Dor Park.

Maagan-Michael — The fishponds of this kibbutz certainly attract the attention of birds. Here you can see such representatives of birds as Maglans, Livnites and others.

German Colony (or German Settlement) in Haifa
It was founded in 1868 by members of the Templer Society, who bought land outside of what was then Haifa specifically to establish a community here.
Currently, the German colony, which has become a city quarter, has turned into a favorite place for recreation and walks for both citizens and guests of Haifa. Here, low stone buildings, cozy courtyards, and citrus trees await them. Many of the original houses were restored in the late 20th century, and Ben Gurion's main street was turned into a wide promenade. There are a lot of coffee shops and restaurants around, and many of them look like European first class.

Monastery of Stella Maris (monastery of the Order of Holy Carmelites)
The history of the monastery dates back to the 11th century when groups of religious hermits began to inhabit the caves of the area in imitation of the prophet Elijah. For 7 years from 1767, Brother Giambatista Casini, a member of the Order, built a large church and monastery, which was seriously damaged during the Napoleonic campaign and subsequently destroyed. 
The current monastery and church were built by order of Casini and the beginning function in 1836
For the whole world, the monastery is the center of Carmelite spirituality. The main part of the monastery complex is the cathedral, which received the title of “Mother Church”. and the status of the world center of the Carmelite Order.

Viewpoint on the Promenade Louis
The Promenade Louis is one of the most beautiful places in the city. Viewpoints and walking paths offer stunning views of the city and the sea.

Departure days

Departure days depend on your departure city

Info

Conditions for order cancellation:
If a tourist cancels an excursion in less than 3 days – penalty 100%, if "No Departure Insurance" is purchased.
Money is returned only if "No Departure Insurance" is available.

Important:

  • People who are late and do not go on the excursion will not receive a refund.
  • The company is not responsible for lost items.
  • Requests for excursions for children under 5 years old are not accepted
  • Responsibility for having an individual insurance policy falls on the tourist.
  • Tourists may wait up to 30 minutes for the bus.
  • Minor changes to the route are possible.
  • The company reserves the right to change the departure time for the excursion, which is communicated to the tourist the day before.
  • There is no indication of seats on the bus. Boarding and disembarking  carried out only in designated places.
  • Visiting the monastery is permitted only in modest clothing. 
  • The excursion begins after a sanitary stop, and before that there is a transfer before the start of the excursion.
  • Physical activity level: 3/5

We recommend: take drinking water, a hat, sunscreen, and comfortable shoes with you on the excursion.

The cost of trips does not include and is paid on the spot: meals, unless purchased additionally.

Attractions

Stella Maris Monastery

The monastery was built in the second half of the 18th century. During the period of the Napoleonic wars, the church was seriously damaged, and in the first half of the 19th century, the Turks wiped off its last remnants from the face of the earth. But a decade later, people began the reconstruction of the monastery and it opened its doors in 1836 on the same place. In the 20th century, it was in turn occupied by British and Israeli troops, but nowadays the monastery and the church recovered their original meaning. Today, the Stella Maris Cathedral is considered being the main spiritual center for the Carmelites of the whole world.

German colony in Haifa

The quarter, which in Hebrew is called “Moshava Germanit”, was built about 150 years ago by protestant Templars, who moved from Germany to Palestine. The devout Germans changed their native places for the semi-wild Middle East for a certain reason. With their presence and creative hard work on the Promised Land, they expected to speed up the second coming of Christ. Of course, that did not work out. But Haifa obviously benefited from the German "expedition" – hear appeared one of the most comfortable urban areas with gingerbread houses, wine cellars and good hookahs. Perhaps this is the best place in the whole city for walking and shopping.

Haifa

Try to describe Haifa in a few words, and... and you will fail. You can travel to this city alone or with the family. It does not matter how old you are, what kind of relaxation you prefer and what impressions you long for. No one will feel bored here. No wonder they say that "Haifa is full of high".

Founded in a time before remembering and known since the Roman era, today's Haifa is a metropolis. It proudly bears two honorary titles: the country's main port and northern capital.

There are two must see objects in the city – small and huge one. The first is the underground funicular train. The tiniest in the world! It has a poetic name – "Carmelit." All because the train rolls through the tunnel, penetrating the Mount Carmel.

 

The second is a huge Bahai temple, the domes of which can be seen from everywhere in the city, and its gardens. Baha'i faith is one of the world’s youngest monotheistic religions.

Tel Dor

Tel Dor is an ancient port city on the east coast of the Mediterranean Sea.
The ancient city of Dor was widely known for possessing the secret of obtaining a special dye from sea mollusks, which the ancient Romans called purple, and the Jews called thelet. The thelet color was a distinctive feature of the high priest's clothing in the Jerusalem Temple.

Feedback

Контакты для клиентов
Контакты для агентов

Экскурсия «46. Хайфа и парк Тель Дор»

Стелла Марис
Стелла Марис Хайфа Хайфа Мааган-Михаэль
Мгновенное
подтверждение
Класс Big bus
Тип Групповая экскурсия
Язык Русский

Тель Дор — древний город-порт на восточном побережье Средиземного моря.
Древний город Дор был широко известен благодаря владению секретом получения из морских моллюсков особого красителя, которые древние римляне называли пурпуром, а евреи - «тхелет». Цвет «тхелет» был отличительной чертой одежды первосвященника в иерусалимском Храме. Посетим парк Тель Дор.

Мааган-Михаэль — рыбные пруды этого кибуца безусловно привлекают внимание птиц. Здесь можно увидеть таких представителей пернатых, как магланы, ливниты и прочие.

Немецкая колония (или немецкое поселение) в Хайфе 
Она была основана в 1868 г. членами общества темплеров, которые купили землю за пределами тогдашней Хайфы специально для того, чтобы основать здесь общину.
В настоящее время немецкая колония, ставшая городским кварталом, превратилась в излюбленное место отдыха и прогулок как для горожан, так и для гостей Хайфы. Здесь их ждут невысокие каменные постройки, уютные дворики, цитрусовые деревца. Множество оригинальных домов было отреставрировано в конце 20 века, а главная улица Бен-Гуриона превращена в широкий променад. Вокруг расположена масса кофеен и ресторанов, причём многие из них вполне тянут на европейский первый класс.

Монастырь Стелла Марис (монастырь Ордена святых кармелитов)
История монастыря берет свое начало с XI в, когда группы религиозных отшельников начали заселение пещер этого района в подражание пророку Илии. В течение 7 лет начиная с 1767 года, член Ордена брат Джамбатиста Касини построил большую церковь и монастырь, которая была серьезно повреждена во время Наполеоновской компании и в последствии полностью разрушена. 
Нынешний монастырь и церковь были построены по распоряжению Касини и начала функционировать в 1836 г.
Для всего мира монастырь является центром кармелитской духовности. Главная часть монастырского комплекса- собор, получивший звание «Церкви-матери» и статус мирового центра кармелитского ордена.

Обзорная точка на Променад Луи 
Променад Луи - это одно из самых красивых мест города. С обзорных площадок и прогулочных тропинок открывается шикарный вид на город и море.

Дни выезда

Дни выезда зависят от вашего города выезда

Информация

Условия отмены заказа:
При отмене туристом экскурсии менее чем за 3 дня – неустойка 100%, если не приобретена "Страховка от невыезда".
Деньги возвращаются только при условии наличия "Страховки от невыезда".

Важно:

  • Опоздавшим и не вышедшим на экскурсию деньги не возвращаются.
  • За утерянные вещи фирма ответственности не несет.
  • Не принимаются заявки на экскурсии для детей младше 5 лет
  • Ответственность за наличие индивидуального страхового полиса ложится на туриста.
  • Возможно ожидание туристами автобуса до 30 минут.
  • Возможны незначительные изменения маршрута.
  • Компания оставляет за собой право менять время выезда на экскурсию, о чем накануне сообщается туристу.
  • Нет указания мест в автобуcе. Посадка и высадка  осуществляется только в назначенных местах.
  • Посещение монастыря разрешено только в скромной одежде. 
  • Экскурсия начинается после санитарно-технической остановки, а до этого происходит трансфер до начала экскурсии.
  • Уровень физической нагрузки: 3/5

Рекомендуем: брать с собой на экскурсию питьевую воду, головной убор, солнцезащитные средства, удобную обувь.

В стоимость поездок не входит и оплачивается на месте: питание, если не куплено дополнительно.

Достопримечательности

монастырь Стелла Марис

Монастырь был построен во второй половине 18 века. В период наполеоновских войн церковь серьёзно пострадала, а в первой половине 19 века турки снесли с лица земли и последние её остатки. Но уже спустя десятилетие монастырь стал отстраиваться вновь и в 1836 г. открылся на том же месте. В 20 веке его поочерёдно оккупировали британские и израильские войска, но в наше время монастырю и церкви возвращено их первоначальное значение. Сегодня собор Стелла Марис считается главным духовным центром для кармелитов всего мира.

Немецкая колония в Хайфе

Квартал, который на иврите называют "Мошава германит", лет 150 назад построили протестанты-тамплиеры, перебравшиеся из Германии в Палестину. Родные места на полудикий Ближний Восток набожные немцы променяли не просто так, а с умыслом. Своим присутствием и созидательным трудом на Земле обетованной они ни больше ни меньше рассчитывали ускорить второе пришествие Христа. Из затеи, понятное дело, ничего не вышло. Зато Хайфе немецкая "экспедиция" пошла явно на пользу - здесь образовался один из самых уютных городских районов с пряничными домиками, винными погребами и хорошими кальянными. Возможно, это лучшее место во всем городе для прогулок и шопинга.

Хайфа

Северная столица Израиля, главный порт Израиля, город с самым маленьким метро-фуникулером в мире, вечно молодой и неспящий «Хайфа – город кайфа», но это далеко не все заслуги уникальности древнего города, известного еще с римской эпохи.

Хайфа притягивает туристов лицезреть самое настоящее чудо – Бахайский храм. Гордо возвышающаяся святыня бахаизма устремляется золотым куполом в небо и видна с любого уголка города, даже из окон, проезжающих мимо поездов. Бахаизм – это одна из новых монотеистических религий.

Буквально утопающие в зелени и цветах сады представляют собой ступенчатый оазис, вмещающий в себя невероятные монументы, фонтаны, светильники и вазоны. Оазис, который со своей вершины представляет возможность насладиться панорамой города.

Хайфа приятно удивит и обрадует, как любителей размеренного образа жизни, так и жаждущих приключений, и поклонников ночного драйва

Тель-Дор

Древний город-порт на восточном побережье Средиземного моря.
Древний город Дор был широко известен благодаря владению секретом получения из морских моллюсков особого красителя, которые древние римляне называли пурпуром, а евреи - «тхелет». Цвет «тхелет» был отличительной чертой одежды первосвященника в иерусалимском Храме.

Отзывы