Excursion «Masada and the Dead Sea»

Instant
confirmation
Class «Tourist class»
Type Group tour
Language Spanish

This is a tour to the south of Israel through the Judean Hills. We will make a stop at sea level for an unforgettable photo session, and then continue descending further and further below sea level to the legendary Dead Sea.

Our first stop will be near Masada, where we will ascend by cable car to the top of the plateau and explore the ruins of Herod's palace fortress, which is 2055 years old. We will visit remarkable structures, including palaces and a bathhouse.

From Masada, the tour will take you past the desert oasis of Ein Gedi and Qumran, where the Dead Sea Scrolls were discovered. The rest of the day will be spent relaxing on one of the beaches of the Dead Sea. You can float in the salty water, which is 8.6 times saltier than the ocean, creating natural buoyancy. Use the Dead Sea mud as a natural skin mask and enjoy the magnificent sun of the Dead Sea.

Departure days

Departure days depend on your departure city

Info

Cancellation Policy:
If a tourist cancels the excursion less than 3 days in advance, a penalty of 100% will apply unless "Cancellation Insurance" is purchased.
Refunds are only provided if "Cancellation Insurance" is purchased.

Important:

No refunds for latecomers or those who do not participate in the excursion.
The company is not responsible for lost items.
Excursion requests for children under 5 years old are not accepted.
The tourist is responsible for having an individual insurance policy.
Tourists may have to wait for the bus for up to 30 minutes.
The services of a guide are guaranteed only during the stay at Masada fortress.
The company reserves the right to change the departure time, which will be communicated to the tourist the day before.
The company does not sell excursions with designated seats on the bus.
The excursion starts after arriving at the Dead Sea, and before that, there is a transfer to the beginning of the excursion.
The tour may be conducted in multilingual groups.

Recommendations: Bring drinking water, a head covering, sunglasses, sunscreen, swimwear, and water shoes for entering the water on the excursion.

Not included in the trip cost and paid on the spot: Meals, if not purchased separately. As part of the group excursion, a mandatory cable car ride to Masada fortress costs approximately $22/80₪.

Additional information: Swimming at the Dead Sea beach is provided.

Attractions

Dead Sea

There are a lot pf names of  Dead Sea. It is often called the “bottom of the world,” because it is located at the lowest point on earth. And in the biblical stories this unusual reservoir is reflected. They say that in the mixture for bonding bricks during the construction of the Tower of Babel, a composition was prepared based on the components contained in the Dead Sea. Used them to strengthen Noah's ark. On the shores of the Dead Sea, an excellent resort area has been created: hotels, motels, health and beauty centers that conduct procedures using sea water and therapeutic mud.

Masada

Mount Massada, with a fortress at its peak, is located near the Dead Sea. The fortress reached a special peak in those years when King Herod, who fled from Jerusalem, settled in it. During his reign, a magnificent palace was built, city walls were strengthened, and the water supply system was improved. The ruins of an ancient synagogue were also found. In 73 AD, Massada was surrounded by the Romans. The defenders of the fortress understood that they could not hold back the enemy’s onslaught for a long time, and a terrible decision was made. Among the soldiers, ten people were selected who cut the throat of all the inhabitants of the fortress. Then, from among them, one soldier was chosen by lot, who killed all the others, and then committed suicide. Having burst into the fortress, the Romans saw almost untouched supplies of food and water, weapons and ... dead defenders and inhabitants.

Feedback

Контакты для клиентов
Контакты для агентов

Экскурсия «Масада и Мертвое море»

Мгновенное
подтверждение
Класс «Tourist class»
Тип Групповая экскурсия
Язык Испанский

Это экскурсия на юг Израиля через Иудейские холмы. Мы остановимся на уровне моря, чтобы сделать незабываемую фотосессию, а затем продолжим спуск все ниже и ниже под уровень моря к легендарному Мертвому морю.
Наша первая остановка будет возле Масады, где мы поднимемся по канатной дороге на вершину плато и осмотрим руины дворцовой крепости Ирода, которой 2055 лет. Мы осмотрим замечательные сооружения, включая дворцы и баню.
От Масады экскурсия проведет вас мимо пустынного оазиса Эйн-Геди и Кумрана, где были найдены свитки Мертвого моря. Остаток дня мы проводим отдыхая на одном из пляжей Мертвого моря. Вы можете плавать в соленой воде, которая в 8,6 раз более соленая, чем океан, создавая естественную плавучесть. Используйте грязь Мертвого моря в качестве натуральной маски для кожи и насладитесь великолепным солнцем Мертвого моря.

Дни выезда

Дни выезда зависят от вашего города выезда

Информация

Условия отмены заказа:
При отмене туристом экскурсии менее чем за 3 дня – неустойка 100%, если не приобретена "Страховка от невыезда".
Деньги возвращаются только при условии наличия "Страховки от невыезда".

Важно:

  • Опоздавшим и не вышедшим на экскурсию деньги не возвращаются.
  • За утерянные вещи фирма ответственности не несет.
  • Не принимаются заявки на экскурсии для детей младше 5 лет.
  • Ответственность за наличие индивидуального страхового полиса ложится на туриста.
  • Возможно ожидание туристами автобуса до 30 минут.
  • Услуги гида гарантируются только на время пребывания в крепости Массада.
  • Компания оставляет за собой право менять время выезда, о чем накануне сообщается туристу.
  • Компания не продает экскурсии с указанием мест в автобуcе.
  • Экскурсия начинается после прибытия на Мертвое море, а до этого происходит трансфер до начала экскурсии.
  • Тур может проводиться в многоязычных группах.

Рекомендуем: Брать с собой на экскурсию питьевую воду, головной убор, солнцезащитные очки,  солнцезащитный крем, купальные принадлежности и резиновая обувь для вхождения в воду.

В стоимость поездок не входит и оплачивается на месте: Питание, если не куплено дополнительно. В рамках групповой экскурсии обязательный подъем на фуникулере в крепость Массада ~22$/80₪. 

Дополнительная информация: предусмотрено купание на пляже Мёртвого моря. 

Достопримечательности

Мёртвое море

Множество названий есть у Мёртвого моря. Часто называют его «дно мира», поскольку располагается оно в самой низкой точке земли. И в Библейских сюжетах этот необыкновенный водоём находит отражение. Говорят, что в смеси для скрепления кирпичей при строительстве Вавилонской башни использовался состав, приготовленный на основе компонентов, содержащихся в Мёртвом море. Использовали их и для укрепления Ноева ковчега. На берегах Мёртвого моря создана превосходная курортная зона: гостиницы, санатории, центры здоровья и красоты, проводящие процедуры с использованием морской воды и лечебных грязей. 

Массада

Гора Массада с крепостью на её вершине расположена неподалёку от Мёртвого моря. Крепость достигла особенного расцвета в те годы, когда в ней обосновался царь Ирод, бежавший из Иерусалима. В период его правления был построен роскошный дворец, укреплены городские стены, усовершенствована система водоснабжения. Также были найдены развалины древней синагоги. В 73 году нашей эры Массаду окружили римляне. Защитники крепости понимали, что не смогут долго сдерживать натиск противника, и было принято страшное решение. Из числа воинов было выбрано десять человек, перерезавших горло всем жителям крепости. После, из их числа, жребием был выбран один воин, убивший всех остальных, а после покончивший с собой. Ворвавшись в крепость, римляне увидели практически нетронутые запасы продовольствия и воды, оружие и... мёртвых защитников и жителей.

Отзывы