Excursion «160. From temple to temple»

Class Big bus
Type Group tour
Language Russian

The Temple Mount offers a unique opportunity to visit historical landmarks and immerse oneself in the history of these places.

The Temple Mount holds a centuries-old history and is sacred to Judaism, as well as being the third holiest site in Islam. According to tradition, this is where God placed the cornerstone of creation. During King David's reign, he had a vision of an angel with a sword on this mountain, directing him to build an altar to the Lord.

The Mount of Olives is a treasury of spiritual values. At its highest point stands the Chapel of the Ascension, also known as the "Footprint." According to Christian tradition, it is the place where Jesus ascended to heaven. The walls of the chapel are devoid of decorations, icons, and lamps. The main holy relic is the "Stone of the Lord's Footprint" located on the floor.

The Garden of Gethsemane is a beautiful garden where Christ preached to his disciples and spent his final night. Here, we will visit the Church of All Nations, also known as the Church of the Agony of the Lord. The garden boasts ancient olive trees, some of which are over 2,000 years old.

Via Dolorosa, the Way of Sorrows, is a famous street in the Old City, starting at the Saint Stephen's Gate and ending at the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. This is the path Jesus Christ took on his final journey. Pilgrims visit nine out of the fourteen stations along the way.

The Church of the Holy Sepulchre is a complex of several important structures and is a multicultural site. In addition to the Chapel of the Holy Sepulchre, we will visit the Chapel of Golgotha, the Church of the Resurrection, as well as monasteries and sanctuaries belonging to various religious communities.

The Western Wall, also known as the Wailing Wall, is the holiest site for all Jews. References to the Western Wall can be found in sources dating back to the 4th century. People come here to commemorate the destruction of the Second Temple by the Roman Empire.

Important

Thematic excursion - January 21st!

Departure days

Departure days depend on your departure city

Info

Order cancellation conditions:

If a tourist cancels an excursion in less than 2 days, the penalty is 100%, unless insurance against non-departure has been purchased.

Important:

Tourists should arrive at the pick-up point 10 minutes before the scheduled departure time.
For those who are late and do not go on the excursion, money will not be refunded.
Requests for excursions for children under 5 years of age are not accepted.
The company is not responsible for lost items.
Tourists may have to wait up to 30 minutes for the bus.
Minor changes to the route are possible.
Company reserves the right to change the departure time for the excursion, which is communicated to the tourist the day before.
The company does not sell excursions with seats on the bus indicated.

Physical activity level:5/5

We recommend: take drinking water, a hat, and comfortable shoes with you on the excursion.

The cost of trips does not include and is paid on the spot:meals.

Attractions

Way of the Cross. Via Dolorosa

On the way from the Roman praetorium to Calvary passed the mournful path of Jesus Christ.  Fourteen forced stops were made along the way, due to circumstances stopping the sad procession, now called stations. Small churches or chapels were built on the site of the first ten stations. The remaining four can be seen in the Church of the Holy Sepulcher. Having walked along the Way of the Cross, you can see and feel what Jesus had to endure.(In the excursion you will visit the last 5 points)

Gethsemane

The Garden of Gethsemane is well knowen from biblical stories.  At that place  Jesus Christ prayed before one of his apostles, Judas, betrayed him.  It is a small fenced garden with olive trees, which, suggested to be dumb as a  witnesses of events unfolding on the night after the Last Supper. On the territory of the garden was built the Church of All Nations at the beginning of the 20th century.  When it began to be erected, the ruins of the Byzantine church and the chapel of the crusaders were found in that place. The church got its name for the reason that 12 Catholic communities from around the world donated money for its construction. His main shrine is the stone on which Jesus prayed that terrible night. There are no statues in the church, no daylight. But there are mosaics that depict the prayer of Christ, the kiss of Judas and the subsequent capture of Jesus.

Wailing Wal

The Western Wall or the Wailing Wall in Jerusalem is the wall preserved after the destruction of the First and Second Temples of the Jews. The Arabs, who saw how the Jews grieve over the destruction of the temple, called this place the Wailing Wall. Currently, there is a tradition: when you standing at the front of  Wailing Wall you can  make the most secret dreams. You can also put a note between the stones of the Wall with a cherished desire, which will certainly come true. When you are planning to visit the Wailing Wall, it should be remembered that this is possible only in modest clothing that covers the knees and shoulders.

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Church of the Holy Sepulcher (Church of the Resurrection) - the main shrine and place of pilgrimage for all Christians around the world.  It is the place of the convergence of the Holy Fire, were Jesus Christ was crucified,  buried and resurrected. 

Mount of Olives

 Mount of Olives is the highest mountain in the district of the city of Jerusalem. On the top of that mount located  observation deck, which very popular for city guests. Many excursions in Jerusalem begining  with a visit to this particular place.
From a height of almost 800-hundred meters, the gaze offers a magnificent view of Jerusalem and its attractions, as well as Mount Zion.
At the top of Mount of Olives is a Russian convent, on the territory of which stands the famous bell tower - it can be seen from almost anywhere in Jerusalem (the height of the building is sixty-four meters).
On the observation deck you can take pictures (the pictures are simply amazing), as well as explore the city in more detail with binoculars. Visiting  the observation deck on Mount of Olives will bring a lot of pleasure and leave unforgettable emotions.

Jerusalem

Jerusalem is not only the capital of modern Israel, but also a city which, for many centuries, has been the "center of the world" for Jews, Christians and Muslims.

No other city on the planet can  compare with it, because only Jerusalem has such a rich spiritual and historical attraction.

Feedback

Контакты для клиентов
Контакты для агентов

Экскурсия «160. От Храма до Храма»

Класс Big bus
Тип Групповая экскурсия
Язык Русский

Уникальная возможность побывать на Храмовой горе, увидеть достопримечательности и окунуться в историю этих мест.

Храмовая гора таит в себе многовековую историю. Она свята для иудаизма и третье по святости место для ислама. По приданию, на это место Бог положил краеугольный камень мироздания. Во время язвы царю Давиду на этой горе было видение ангела с мечом и указание построить алтарь Господу.

Елеонская гора – кладец духовных ценностей. На самой верхней точки расположена Часовня Вознесения или “Стопочка". На этом месте, по Христианской традиции Иисус вознесся на небо.  Стены часовни не имеют украшений, икон и лампад. Главная святыня – каменный  "след Господа” расположенный на полу.

Гефсиманский сад - в красивейшем саду, где Христос проповедовал ученикам и проводил последнюю ночь, мы посетим Церковь Всех Наций, так же называемую Церковью Страстей Господних. Здесь есть оливковые деревья с солидным возрастом в более чем 2 тыс. лет.

Виа Долороса, Путь Скорби – знаменитая улица Старого Города, берущая начало у ворот св. Стефана и завершающаяся Храмом Гроба Господня. Здесь проходил свой последний путь Иисус Христос. Паломники посещают 9 остановок из всех 14-и.

Храм Гроба Господня – настоящий комплекс из нескольких важнейших сооружений, причем мультикультурный. Помимо часовни Гроба Господня мы посетим храм Голгофы, Храм Воскресения, а также монастыри и святилища нескольких религиозных сообществ.

Стена Плача – главнейшая святыня для всех евреев. Сведенья о Стене встречаются в источниках IV в. Сюда приходят в дань памяти о разрушении Второго Храма Римской Империей.

Важно

Тематическая экскурсия - 21 января!

Дни выезда

Дни выезда зависят от вашего города выезда

Информация

Условия отмены заказа:

При отмене туристом экскурсии менее чем за 2 дня – неустойка 100%,  если не куплена страховка от невыезда.

Важно:

Туристам следует прибыть на место посадки за 10 минут до назначенного времени выезда.
Опоздавшим и не вышедшим на экскурсию деньги не возвращаются.
Не принимаются заявки на экскурсии для детей младше 5 лет.
За утерянные вещи фирма ответственности не несет.
Возможно ожидание туристами автобуса до 30 минут.
Возможны незначительные изменения маршрута.
Компания оставляет за собой право менять время выезда на экскурсию, о чем накануне сообщается туристу.
Компания не продает экскурсии с указанием мест в автобуcе.

Уровень физической нагрузки:5/5

Рекомендуем: брать с собой на экскурсию питьевую воду, головной убор, удобную обувь.

В стоимость поездок не входит и оплачивается на месте: питание.

Достопримечательности

Крёстный путь. Виа Долороса

По пути из римского преториума на Голгофу проходил скорбный путь Иисуса Христа. По пути было сделано четырнадцать вынужденных остановок, происходивших ввиду обстоятельств, останавливающих печальную процессию, сейчас называемых станциями. На месте первых десяти станций построены небольшие церкви или часовни. Оставшиеся четыре можно увидеть в Храме Гроба Господня. Пройдя по Крестному пути, можно самому увидеть, прочувствовать то, что пришлось пережить Иисусу. ( В программе маршрута посещение 5 последних точек) 

Гефсиманский сад.

Гефсиманский сад хорошо нам известен из библейских историй. Здесь молился Иисус Христос перед тем, как его предал один из его апостолов - Иуда. Небольшой огороженный сад с оливковыми деревьями, которые, как предполагают историки, были немыми свидетелями событий, развернувшихся в ночь после Тайной Вечери. На территории сада в начале ХХ века была построена Церковь Всех Наций. Когда её начали возводить, на том месте обнаружили развалины византийской церкви и часовни крестоносцев. Церковь получила такое название по той причине, что деньги на её строительство пожертвовали 12 католических общин со всего света. Его главная святыня – камень, на котором молился Иисус в ту страшную ночь. В церкви нет ни одной статуи, нет дневного освещения. Но есть мозаики, которые изображают молитву Христа, поцелуй Иуды и последующее пленение Иисуса.

Стена Плача

Западной стеной или Стеной Плача в Иерусалиме называют стену, сохранившуюся после разрушения Первого и Второго Храмов иудеев. Арабы, видевшие, как скорбят евреи о разрушении храма, прозвали это место Стеной плача. В настоящее время существует традиция: стоя у Стены Плача просить о самом сокровенном. Можно также вложить между камней Стены записку с заветным желанием, которое непременно сбудется. Собираясь посетить Стену Плача, следует помнить о том, что это возможно только в скромной одежде, прекрывающей колени и плечи.

Храм Гроба Господня

Храм Гроба Господня (Храм Воскресения Господня)  главная святыня и место паломничества христиан всего мира. Место церемонии схождения Благодатного огня. Место распятия, погребения и воскрешения Христа.

Елеонская гора

На горе Елеонской, являющейся самой высокой горой в округе города Иерусалим, располагается популярная среди гостей города смотровая площадка. Многие экскурсии по Иерусалиму начинаются с посещения именно этого места.
С высоты почти 800-ста метров взору открывается великолепный вид на Иерусалим и его достопримечательности, а также гору Сион.
На вершине горы Елеонской находится русский женский монастырь, на територии которого стоит известная колокольня – её видно практически из любой точки Иерусалима (высота сооружения шестьдесят четыре метра).
На смотровой площадке можно фотографироваться (снимки получаются просто восхитительными), а также более детально изучать город с помощью бинокля. Посещение смотровой площадки на Масличной горе доставит массу удовольствия и оставит незабываемые эмоции.

Иерусалим

Иерусалим - это не только столица современного Израиля, но и город, который является на протяжении многих веков "центром мира" для иудеев, христиан и мусульман.

Ни один другой город на планете не может сравниться с ним, потому что только Иерусалим обладает таким богатым духовным и историческим притяжением.

Отзывы