Excursion «132. Mysterious Gamla»

Гамла
Гамла Дольмен Водопад Гамла
Class Big bus
Type Group tour
Language Russian
Visited 9 443 people

In the north of Israel, there is a mountain plateau - the Golan Heights on the very border. There is Gamla, whose ancient history today attracts tourists from all over the world. On the territory of the Banias Nature Reserve, which is also located here, two streams flow. When combined, they form a triangle on which a hill strikingly resembles a camel's hump. The city of Gamla got its name from the word "gamal", which in Hebrew means "camel".

It is worth going there to see the largest Israeli waterfall with a height of 53 m. It is best to look at it by going up to the observation deck. On the territory of the reserve, archaeologists have found the oldest synagogue known today. There are also 40 pairs of eagles living in the mountains, which are very proud of here. These are the largest avian predators among all those living in Israel. There is no longer such a large population in the country.

These places were glorified by another object - Givat Bazak, the largest Israeli space, along which dolmens are scattered. They are structures made of giant boulders that look like tables, around which smaller stones are stacked. There is a version that these were burials. But what purpose they actually served is unknown. About 700 dolmens were found in the vicinity of Gamla.

It is also worth visiting for the breathtaking scenery and history of Gamla. She has survived the most admirable defenses.

Important

Theme tour on September 11th!

Departure days

Departure days depend on your departure city

Info

Conditions for order cancellation:
If a tourist cancels an excursion in less than 2 days, the penalty is 100%, if rescheduled - 50%, unless travel insurance has not been purchased.

Important:

  • Tourists should arrive at the boarding point 10 minutes before the scheduled departure time.
  • People who are late and do not go on the excursion will not receive a refund.
  • Requests for excursions for children under 5 years old are not accepted.
  • The company is not responsible for lost items.
  • Responsibility for having an individual insurance policy falls on the tourist.
  • Tourists may wait up to 30 minutes for the bus.
  • Minor changes to the route are possible.
  • The company reserves the right to change the departure time for the excursion, which is communicated to the tourist the day before.
  • No indication of seats on the bus.
  • Boarding and disembarking is carried out only at designated places.
  • Physical activity level: 5/5

We recommend:drinking water, hat.

The cost of trips does not include and is paid on the spot:meals.

Attractions

Golan Heights

These places are considered one of the most interesting from a tourist point of view in Israel. At any time of the year there is something to see and what to do. In winter, Mount Hermon turns into an excellent ski resort. In spring and summer, the whole nature of the Golan Heights comes to life, amazing flowers bloom. At this time, it is worth visiting nature reserves with waterfalls and streams. And in the fall horseback riding is especially popular. In the Golan Heights, in addition to the beauty of nature, there are many historical sights, national parks, reserves and monuments. Visiting these places will be interesting for both children and adults.

Gamla Reserve

In 2003, the area of the ancient city of Gamla was included in a large nature reserve of the same name and opened to tourists. In addition to the ancient city, the reserve's territory features an eagle observation station, the highest waterfall in Israel, ruins of a Byzantine settlement, and numerous Neolithic dolmens.

Feedback

Частным лицам: +972 3 655 25 22 Агентствам: +972 3 655 25 00

Экскурсия «Таинственная Гамла. Водопад и город «висящий в воздухе»»

img
img
img
img
Описание
Достопримечательности
Важная информация
Цена
На севере Израиля, на самой границе, расположилось горное плато – Голанские высоты. Там находится Гамла, чья древняя история сегодня привлекает туристов со всего мира. По территории заповедника Баниас, который тоже расположен здесь, текут два ручья. Соединяясь, они формируют треугольник, на котором находится холм, поразительно напоминающий верблюжий горб. От слова «гамаль», что на иврите означает «верблюд», и получил свое имя город Гамла.

Сюда стоит поехать, чтобы увидеть самый крупный израильский водопад высотой 53 м. Лучше всего разглядывать его, поднявшись на смотровую площадку. На территории заповедника археологи отыскали самую древнюю из ныне известных синагог. А еще в горах живет 40 пар орлов, которыми здесь очень гордятся. Это самые крупные пернатые хищники среди всех обитающих в Израиле. Такой большой популяции в стране больше нет.

Эти места прославил еще один объект – Гиват Базак, самое крупное израильское пространство, по которому разбросаны дольмены. Они представляют собой постройки из гигантских валунов, смахивающие на столы, вокруг которых сложены камни поменьше. Есть версия, что это были захоронения. Но какой цели они служили в действительности, неизвестно. В окрестностях Гамлы обнаружили порядка 700 дольменов.

Кроме того, это место стоит посетить ради того, чтобы насладиться захватывающими пейзажами и узнать об истории Гамлы. Она пережила оборону, достойную самого большого восхищения.
img

Не просто так эти места считаются одними из самых интересных с туристической точки зрения в Израиле. В любое время года там есть что посмотреть и чем заняться. Зимой гора Хермон превращается в отличный лыжный курорт. Весной и летом вся природа Голанских высот оживает, распускаются потрясающие цветы. В это время стоит посетить природные заповедники с водопадами и ручьями. А осенью особенно популярны конные прогулки. На Голанских высотах, помимо красоты природы, есть много исторических достопримечательностей, национальных парков, заповедников и памятников. Посетить эти места будет интересно и детям, и взрослым. 

img

В 2003 году территория древнего города Гамла была включена в состав крупного одноимённого заповедника и открыта для туристов. Кроме древнего города на территории заповедника находятся станция наблюдения за орлами, самый высокий в Израиле водопад, развалины византийского поселения и множество неолитических дольменов.

Условия отмены заказа: при отмене туристом экскурсии менее чем за 2 дня – неустойка 100%, при переносе – 50%.

Важно:

  • Туристам следует прибыть на место посадки за 10 минут до назначенного времени выезда.
  • Опоздавшим и не вышедшим на экскурсию деньги не возвращаются.
  • За утерянные вещи фирма ответственности не несет.
  • Ответственность за наличие индивидуального страхового полиса ложится на туриста.
  • Возможно ожидание туристами автобуса до 30 минут.
  • Возможны незначительные изменения маршрута.
  • Компания оставляет за собой право менять время выезда на экскурсию, о чем накануне сообщается туристу.
  • Нет указания мест в автобуcе.
  • Посадка и высадка  осуществляется только в назначенных местах.
  • Уровень физической нагрузки: 5/5

Рекомендуем: питьевую воду, головной убор.

В стоимость поездок не входит и оплачивается на месте: питание.

  • adult от 185₪
  • adult от

время отправки:

ВАЖНО!

Возможных мест, на дату "" осталось: ""