Excursion «171. Akko. Halls of the Crusaders. Mearat Keshet»

Class Big bus
Type Group tour
Language Russian

Shuni Fortress
In the distant past, this place was the village of Shuni, mentioned in the Talmud. Archaeologists have found a Roman amphitheater and various industrial structures here, including a large oil press built during the Ottoman Empire in the 18th.

Basalton is a real open-air museum with unique, one-of-a-kind basalt sculptures.

Akko. Halls of the Crusaders
You will be able to see the ancient fortress walls, the oriental bazaar, the ancient streets of Turkish times, the ancient seaport, and the underground halls of the Crusader castle with your own eyes.

Mearat a-Keshet
The rock where the rainbow-like cave is located. In ancient times it was a large cave, closed on all sides. The arch we can see today was formed by water washout and weathering of soft chalk rocks over many millions of years.

Important

Thematic excursion on June 26!

Departure days

Departure days depend on your departure city

Info

Conditions for order cancellation:
If a tourist cancels an excursion in less than 2 days, there is a 100% penalty, unless travel insurance has not been purchased.

Important:

  • People who are late and do not go on the excursion will not receive a refund.
  • The company is not responsible for lost items.
  • Requests for excursions for children under 5 years old are not accepted
  • Responsibility for having an individual insurance policy falls on the tourist.
  • Tourists may wait up to 30 minutes for the bus.
  • Minor changes to the route are possible.
  • The company reserves the right to change the departure time for the excursion, which is communicated to the tourist the day before.
  • The company does not sell excursions indicating seats on the bus.
  • Physical activity level: 3/5

We recommend: take drinking water, a hat, sunscreen, and comfortable shoes with you on the excursion.

The cost of trips does not include and is paid on the spot: meals, unless purchased additionally.

Attractions

Akre

It is the city, within the walls of which is still heard the clang of swords and armor of the crusaders and war cries calling for battle. Acre is saturated with history and time has no power over this place. Sometimes it seems that it is moving perfectly in a chaotic direction. Monuments of the past and present mixed together here, but they appeared far from architectural badness, on the contrary brought a special atmosphere.
There is an ancient port, and fortresses of the crusaders, and Turkish baths (hamams), mosques and even a magical garden built during the crusaders. Among all the historical diversity it is difficult to single out one thing.: the city keeps the secret of the Templars, it hosted Napoleon, the legendary king Richard the Lionheart, and despite all the warriors, rulers and conquerors, Acre has never interrupted its settlement for more than five millennia and is one of the oldest cities in the world.

Crusader Halls in Acre

The city of Acre, which is one of the most ancient cities in the world, is of particular interest to tourists. The city has a huge number of historical monuments of different centuries, however, the underground city of the crusaders is of the greatest value (after all, it was in Acre that the crusaders settled during the Crusades).
It is no secret that it was the city of Acre that for a long time was the capital of the Kingdom of the Crusaders. Today, every tourist has a wonderful opportunity to get acquainted with the huge complex, most of which is located underground. The complex includes monasteries, temples, castles, underground passages. One of the most impressive rooms underground, undoubtedly, is the Knights' Hall of the Hospitallers (this room is currently used for concerts).
The underground premises of knights of the Middle Ages are decorated with the banners of the crusaders. There is a special lighting in the halls, which creates an even more mysterious and mysterious atmosphere.

Feedback

Контакты для клиентов
Контакты для агентов

Экскурсия «171. Акко. Залы Крестоносцев. Меарат Кешет»

Класс Big bus
Тип Групповая экскурсия
Язык Русский

Крепость Шуни 
В далеком прошлом на этом месте находилась деревня Шуни, упомянутая в Талмуде. Археологи нашли здесь римский амфитеатр и различные промышленные сооружения, включая большой маслобойный пресс, построенный во времена Османской империи в 18-м веке.

Базальтон – настоящий музей под открытым небом, где размещены уникальные, единственные в своем роде, скульптуры из базальта.

Акко. Залы Крестоносцев
Вы сможете воочию лицезреть древние крепостные стены, восточный базар, старинные улочки турецких времён, морской древний порт, подземные залы замка крестоносцев.

Меарат а-Кешет - скала, где находится пещера похожая на радугу. В древности это была большая пещера, закрытая со всех сторон. Арка, которую мы можем видеть сегодня, образовалась из-за вымывания водой и выветривании мягких меловых пород в течение многих миллионов лет.

Важно

Тематическая экскурсия 26 июня!

Дни выезда

Дни выезда зависят от вашего города выезда

Информация

Условия отмены заказа:
При отмене туристом экскурсии менее чем за 2 дня – неустойка 100%,  если не куплена страховка от невыезда.

Важно:

  • Опоздавшим и не вышедшим на экскурсию деньги не возвращаются.
  • За утерянные вещи фирма ответственности не несет.
  • Не принимаются заявки на экскурсии для детей младше 5 лет
  • Ответственность за наличие индивидуального страхового полиса ложится на туриста.
  • Возможно ожидание туристами автобуса до 30 минут.
  • Возможны незначительные изменения маршрута.
  • Компания оставляет за собой право менять время выезда на экскурсию, о чем накануне сообщается туристу.
  • Компания не продает экскурсии с указанием мест в автобуcе.
  • Уровень физической нагрузки: 3/5

Рекомендуем: брать с собой на экскурсию питьевую воду, головной убор, солнцезащитные средства, удобную обувь.

В стоимость поездок не входит и оплачивается на месте: питание, если не куплено дополнительно.

Достопримечательности

Акко

Город, в стенах которого до сих пор слышен лязг мечей и доспехов крестоносцев и воинственные кличи, призывающие к сражению. Акко пропитан историей и время не властно над этим местом, а иногда и вовсе кажется движется совершено в хаотичном направлении. Памятники прошлого и настоящего смешались здесь воедино, но предстали далеко не архитектурной безвкусицей, наоборот привнесли особую атмосферу.
Тут и древний порт, и крепости крестоносцев, и турецкие бани (хамамы), и мечети и даже волшебный сад, построенный при крестоносцах. И среди всего исторического разнообразия трудно выделить что-то одно. Город хранит в себе тайну тамплиеров, он принимал Наполеона, легендарного короля Ричарда Львиное Сердце и несмотря на все воины, правителей и завоевателей, Акко уже на протяжении более пяти тысячелетий ни разу не прерывал своего заселения и является одним из старейших городов мира.

Залы крестоносцев в Акко

Город Акко, являющийся одним из самых древних городов мира, представляет особый интерес для туристов. В городе огромное количество исторических памятников разных столетий, однако, наибольшую ценность представляет подземный город крестоносцев (ведь именно в Акко обосновались крестоносцы во время Крестовых походов).
Не секрет, что именно город Акко на протяжении долгого времени являлся столицей Королевства крестоносцев. На сегодня каждый турист имеет замечательную возможность ознакомиться с огромным комплексом, большая часть которого расположена под землей. В состав комплекса входят монастыри, храмы, замки, подземные ходы. Одним из самых впечатляющих помещений под землёй, бесспорно, является Рыцарский зал госпитальеров (в настоящее время это помещение используется для проведения концертов).
Подземные помещения рыцарей средних веков украшают знамена крестоносцев. В залах имеется специальная подсветка, которая создаёт еще более загадочную и таинственную атмосферу.

Отзывы