Excursion «Old City of Jerusalem»

Instant
confirmation
Class Big bus
Type Group tour
Language French

Before entering the Old City of Jerusalem, we will enjoy the view of the city's silhouette from the Mount of Olives. Beyond the walls of the Old City, we can see the Dome of the Rock. Descending from the mountain, we will enter the beautiful Garden of Gethsemane, visit the Church of All Nations, and observe the Kidron Valley, where centuries-old Jewish tombs stand. We will pass by the Dormition Church on Mount Zion, visit the Room of the Last Supper, and explore King David's Tomb.

We will pass through the 500-year-old Old City walls via the Zion Gate and enter the Armenian Quarter. In the Jewish Quarter, we will see the Byzantine-era Cardo and make a stop at the sacred Western Wall. The tour will follow in the footsteps of Jesus along the renowned Via Dolorosa to the majestic Church of the Holy Sepulchre. This ornate 4th-century church is situated on the site of the crucifixion, Christ's burial tomb, and numerous religious relics. Our final stop is the vibrant Old City bazaar.

Departure days

Departure days depend on your departure city

Info

Cancellation Policy:
In case a tourist cancels the excursion less than 3 days before, a penalty of 100% applies, unless "Cancellation Insurance" has been purchased.
Refunds are only possible with the presence of "Cancellation Insurance."

Important:

No refunds for latecomers or those who do not join the excursion.
Excursion requests for children under 5 years old are not accepted.
The company is not responsible for lost items.
The responsibility for having individual insurance lies with the tourist.
Tourists may wait for the bus for up to 30 minutes.
Minor changes to the itinerary are possible.
The company reserves the right to change the departure time, with the tourist being informed the day before.
No assigned seats on the bus. Boarding and disembarking only at designated locations.
Visiting holy places is allowed only in modest clothing (shoulders and knees must be covered).
Visiting Kuvuklya is not guaranteed.
The excursion starts after a sanitary stop, with transfer to the excursion starting point before that.
The tour may be conducted in multilingual groups.
Physical activity level: 4/5

Recommendation: Bring drinking water, headgear, sunscreen, and comfortable shoes for the excursion.

The cost of meals, if not purchased additionally, is not included in the trip price and is paid on the spot.

Attractions

Old town in Jerusalem

At this part of the city located  its main attractions are concentrated. In the Old City are the main shrines of three religions: Muslim, Jewish and Christian. There are also several quarters in which Jews, Arabs, Christians and Armenians live. Despite the fact that Armenians also are Christians, separate services are held for them in temples, and they live separately. In the Armenian quarter there are practically no tourist excursions. Everyone can see the stunning monuments of ancient architecture, just a walk through the Old Town. The Tower of David, the Church of the Holy Sepulcher, the preserved Roman shopping street, the Wailing Wall and many other sights of Jerusalem are open for tourists.

Mount of Olives

There are  a lot of biblical events associated with this place. Jesus Christ preached on Mount of Olives.  Moreover, at that place he foresaw the future of Jerusalem and the destruction of the Temple, prayed in the olive grove of Gethsemane, was arrested due to the betrayal of one of his apostles - Judah. Also, in ancient times, the prophet Zechariah made a prediction about the end of the world. According to that predicition, Mount of Olives will split into two parts, and then the resurrection of the dead will begin. On the western slope of the mountain is a Jewish cemetery, where the son of King David Absalom was once buried, and now prominent statesmen of Israel are buried there.

Way of the Cross. Via Dolorosa

On the way from the Roman praetorium to Calvary passed the mournful path of Jesus Christ.  Fourteen forced stops were made along the way, due to circumstances stopping the sad procession, now called stations. Small churches or chapels were built on the site of the first ten stations. The remaining four can be seen in the Church of the Holy Sepulcher. Having walked along the Way of the Cross, you can see and feel what Jesus had to endure.(In the excursion you will visit the last 5 points)

Kidron Valley

Often mentioned in the Bible, the Kidron is a  valley wich stretches thirty-five kilometers from the Old City of Jerusalem. For people of various religions (Christianity, Islam, and Judaism), the valley is a revered holy place. It is commonly believed that in the valley of Kedronska (in translation - gloomy), one day the dead will appear before God's Court, who will be resurrected after hearing the trumpet of the archangel. Therefore, in this place for centuries  have been cemeteries of three religions. The mystical Kedron Valley attracts many believers, because here is the tomb of the Virgin, the tomb of Absalom (the third son of David), as well as the tomb of the brother of Christ - the Apostle James. In addition, it is believed that through this valley Jesus held his way to Jerusalem.

It is worth noting that here is the famous source of Gihon, which, at one time, supplied water to all of Jerusalem.

David's Tomb

In the old part of the city of Jerusalem stands an ancient building that has survived for several thousand years, where the chamber of the Last Supper is located. On the ground floor of this building is the tomb of King David. He was a great king, the brightest figure of the Old Testament. He united Israel into a powerful, powerful state, making Jerusalem its main capital, and established the Ark of the Covenant on Mount Zion. Before his death, David handed over to his son Solomon the means and all the necessary drawings for the construction of the First Temple. He is revered both in Christianity, and in Judaism and in Islam.

Upper Room

In the building where the tomb of King David is located, on the second floor located the Upper Room. There took place the Passover meal of Jesus and his apostles , after which Judas betrayed Christ. Seven weeks later, the Holy Spirit appeared in the Upper Room.  After that, the apostles of Christ spoke in many different languages and went around the world to preach the New Testament. The scene of the Last Supper is reflected in the works of famous artists and icon painters.

Gethsemane

The Garden of Gethsemane is well knowen from biblical stories.  At that place  Jesus Christ prayed before one of his apostles, Judas, betrayed him.  It is a small fenced garden with olive trees, which, suggested to be dumb as a  witnesses of events unfolding on the night after the Last Supper. On the territory of the garden was built the Church of All Nations at the beginning of the 20th century.  When it began to be erected, the ruins of the Byzantine church and the chapel of the crusaders were found in that place. The church got its name for the reason that 12 Catholic communities from around the world donated money for its construction. His main shrine is the stone on which Jesus prayed that terrible night. There are no statues in the church, no daylight. But there are mosaics that depict the prayer of Christ, the kiss of Judas and the subsequent capture of Jesus.

Wailing Wal

The Western Wall or the Wailing Wall in Jerusalem is the wall preserved after the destruction of the First and Second Temples of the Jews. The Arabs, who saw how the Jews grieve over the destruction of the temple, called this place the Wailing Wall. Currently, there is a tradition: when you standing at the front of  Wailing Wall you can  make the most secret dreams. You can also put a note between the stones of the Wall with a cherished desire, which will certainly come true. When you are planning to visit the Wailing Wall, it should be remembered that this is possible only in modest clothing that covers the knees and shoulders.

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Church of the Holy Sepulcher (Church of the Resurrection) - the main shrine and place of pilgrimage for all Christians around the world.  It is the place of the convergence of the Holy Fire, were Jesus Christ was crucified,  buried and resurrected. 

Pyrohoshcha Church

The Tomb of the Virgin is the greatest Christian shrine, where, according to Holy Tradition, the Most Holy Theotokos was buried by the apostles. Located in Gethsemane. Above the tomb, a cave church of the Assumption of the Virgin was built.

Armenian quarter

The peculiarity of this place is that it is separated from the Old City by two walls: the city wall and the "quarter" wall. The site is small – about one-sixth of the Old Town.

 

Up to now, approximately two thousand Armenians live here separately. The quarter is called the most closed part of Jerusalem, and this title is deserved. It is impossible to get here without prior approval, independently, without a tour. And only two objects are open for visiting by outsiders – the Historical Museum and the Cathedral of St. Jacob.

Feedback

Контакты для клиентов
Контакты для агентов

Экскурсия «Старый город Иерусалима»

Мгновенное
подтверждение
Класс Big bus
Тип Групповая экскурсия
Язык Французкий

Прежде чем зайти в Старый Город Иерусалима мы насладимся видом на силуэт города с Елеонской горы. За стенами Старого города мы можем увидеть Купол Скалы. Спустившись с горы, мы зайдём в прекрасный Гефсиманский Сад, увидим Церковь Всех Наций и посмотрим на Кедронскую Долину, где находятся вековые памятники еврейских могил. Мы пройдем мимо Церкви Успения на горе Сион. Посетим Горницу Тайной Вечери и Гробницу царя Давида.

Мы пройдем через 500-летние стены Старого Города через Сионские ворота и попадем в Армянский квартал. В Еврейском квартале мы увидим византийскую Кардо и сделаем остановку у священной Стены Плача. Экскурсия проследует по стопам Иисуса вдоль знаменитой Виа Долороза к величественному Храму Гроба Господнего. Эта богато украшенная церковь IV века находится на месте распятия, гробницы Христа и бесчисленных реликвий.
Наш последний пункт остановки - красочный базар Старого Города.

Дни выезда

Дни выезда зависят от вашего города выезда

Информация

Условия отмены заказа:
При отмене туристом экскурсии менее чем за 3 дня – неустойка 100%, если не приобретена "Страховка от невыезда".
Деньги возвращаются только при условии наличия "Страховки от невыезда".

Важно:

  • Опоздавшим и не вышедшим на экскурсию деньги не возвращаются.
  • Не принимаются заявки на экскурсии для детей младше 5 лет.
  • За утерянные вещи фирма ответственности не несет.
  • Ответственность за наличие индивидуального страхового полиса ложится на туриста.
  • Возможно ожидание туристами автобуса до 30 минут.
  • Возможны незначительные изменения маршрута.
  • Компания оставляет за собой право менять время выезда на экскурсию, о чем накануне сообщается туристу.
  • Нет указания мест в автобуcе. Посадка и высадка осуществляется только в назначенных местах.
  • Посещение святых мест разрешено только в скромной одежде (плечи и колени должны быть закрыты).
  • Посещение Кувуклии не гарантировано.
  • Экскурсия начинается после санитарно-технической остановки, а до этого происходит трансфер до начала экскурсии.
  • Тур может проводиться в многоязычных группах.
  • Уровень физической нагрузки: 4/5

Рекомендуем: брать с собой на экскурсию питьевую воду, головной убор, солнцезащитные средства, удобную обувь.

В стоимость поездок не входит и оплачивается на месте: питание,если не куплено дополнительно.

Достопримечательности

Старый город в Иерусалиме

Именно в этой части города сконцентрированы все его главные достопримечательности. В Старом городе находятся главные святыни трёх религий: мусульманской, иудейской и христианской. Также есть несколько кварталов, в которых проживают евреи, арабы, христиане и армяне. Несмотря на то, что армяне также исповедуют христианство, для них проводятся отдельные службы в храмах, и живут они обособленно. В армянском квартале практически не бывает туристических экскурсий. Каждый может увидеть потрясающие памятники старинной архитектуры, просто прогулявшись по Старому городу. Башня Давида, Храм Гроба Господня, сохранившаяся римская торговая улица, Стена Плача и многие другие достопримечательности Иерусалима открыты для посещения туристами. 

Масличная гора

С этим местом связано много библейских событий. На Масличной горе проповедовал Иисус. Там же он предвидел будущее Иерусалима и разрушение Храма, молился в оливковой роще Гефсиманского сада, был арестован из-за предательства одного из его апостолов – Иуды. Также, пророком Захарией в древности было сделано предсказание о конце света. По нему Масличная гора расколется на две части, и тогда начнётся воскрешение мёртвых. На западном склоне горы находится иудейское кладбище, где когда-то был похоронен сын царя Давида- Авессалом, а сейчас там хоронят видных государственных деятелей Израиля.

Крёстный путь. Виа Долороса

По пути из римского преториума на Голгофу проходил скорбный путь Иисуса Христа. По пути было сделано четырнадцать вынужденных остановок, происходивших ввиду обстоятельств, останавливающих печальную процессию, сейчас называемых станциями. На месте первых десяти станций построены небольшие церкви или часовни. Оставшиеся четыре можно увидеть в Храме Гроба Господня. Пройдя по Крестному пути, можно самому увидеть, прочувствовать то, что пришлось пережить Иисусу. ( В программе маршрута посещение 5 последних точек) 

Кедронская долина

Часто упоминаемая в Библии, Кедронская (она же Иософатова) долина тянется от Старого города Иерусалима на расстояние тридцать пять километров. Для людей, исповедующих различные религии (христианство, мусульманство и иудаизм) долина – почитаемое святое место. Принято считать, что в долине Кедронской (в переводе - сумрачной), однажды предстанут перед Божьим Судом мёртвые, которые воскреснут, услышав трубу архангела. Поэтому в этом месте на протяжении столетий находятся кладбища трёх религий. Мистическая Кедронская долина притягивает к себе множество верующих, ведь здесь находится гробница Богородицы, могила Авессалома (третьего сына Давида), а также гробница брата Христа – апостола Иакова. Кроме того, считается, что через эту долину Иисус держал путь в Иерусалим.

Стоит отметить, что здесь находится знаменитый источник Гихон, который, в своё время, снабжал водой весь Иерусалим.

Гробница царя Давида

В старой части города Иерусалима стоит древнее здание, уцелевшее за несколько тысяч лет, где находится горница Тайной Вечери. На первом этаже этого здания расположена гробница Царя Давида. Это был великий царь, ярчайшая фигура Ветхого Завета. Он объединил Израиль в мощное, сильное государство, сделав Иерусалим его главной столицей, установил Ковчег Завета на горе Сион. Перед смертью Давид передал своему сыну Соломону средства и все необходимые чертежи для строительства Первого Храма. Его почитают как в христианстве, так и в иудаизме и в исламе. 

Горница Тайной Вечери

В том здании, где находится могила Царя Давида, на втором этаже расположена Горница Тайной Вечери. Именно там происходила Пасхальная трапеза Иисуса и его апостолов, после чего Иуда предал Христа. Спустя семь недель в Горницу явился Святой Дух. После этого апостолы Христа заговорили на множестве разных языков и отправились по миру проповедовать Новый завет. Сцена Тайной Вечери нашла отражение в работах знаменитых художников и иконописцев. 

Гефсиманский сад.

Гефсиманский сад хорошо нам известен из библейских историй. Здесь молился Иисус Христос перед тем, как его предал один из его апостолов - Иуда. Небольшой огороженный сад с оливковыми деревьями, которые, как предполагают историки, были немыми свидетелями событий, развернувшихся в ночь после Тайной Вечери. На территории сада в начале ХХ века была построена Церковь Всех Наций. Когда её начали возводить, на том месте обнаружили развалины византийской церкви и часовни крестоносцев. Церковь получила такое название по той причине, что деньги на её строительство пожертвовали 12 католических общин со всего света. Его главная святыня – камень, на котором молился Иисус в ту страшную ночь. В церкви нет ни одной статуи, нет дневного освещения. Но есть мозаики, которые изображают молитву Христа, поцелуй Иуды и последующее пленение Иисуса.

Стена Плача

Западной стеной или Стеной Плача в Иерусалиме называют стену, сохранившуюся после разрушения Первого и Второго Храмов иудеев. Арабы, видевшие, как скорбят евреи о разрушении храма, прозвали это место Стеной плача. В настоящее время существует традиция: стоя у Стены Плача просить о самом сокровенном. Можно также вложить между камней Стены записку с заветным желанием, которое непременно сбудется. Собираясь посетить Стену Плача, следует помнить о том, что это возможно только в скромной одежде, прекрывающей колени и плечи.

Храм Гроба Господня

Храм Гроба Господня (Храм Воскресения Господня)  главная святыня и место паломничества христиан всего мира. Место церемонии схождения Благодатного огня. Место распятия, погребения и воскрешения Христа.

Церковь Успения Богородицы

Гробница Богородицы- величайшая христианская святыня, где, согласно Священному преданию, апостолами была погребена Пресвятая Богородица. Расположена в Гефсимании. Над гробницей построена пещерная церковь Успения Богородицы.

Армянский квартал

Армянский квартал уникален тем, что он имеет собственные стены, в дополнение к стенам Старого города. Квартал занимает примерно 1/6 площади старого города, и в нем живут около 2000 армян – как светских, так и религиозных.

На сегодняшний день основным источником дохода жителей квартала являются предприятия, искусство (например, керамика), печать и академия. Армяне позволяют посещать улицы квартала только в рамках организованной экскурсии по преждевременной договоренности. Расположенные неподалеку Собор и Музей армянской истории являются единственными местами, открытыми для доступа общественности.

Отзывы